A World Awake In Song – Songbook


Songbook & Recordings by Sophie Sterckx.

There are 2 buying options: 



Please scroll down page to view full product description & product buying options. Both are outlined in more detailed below. 

Audio Files: MP3 audio files for all the 12 songs are downloaded with each songbook order. There are 46 audio files in total – including individual song-parts for learning and full songs.

Postage costs will be calculated in your basket and at checkout.

SKU: N/A Category:


A World Awake In Song – Songbook & Recordings

A World Awake In Song is a songbook for mixed-voice choirs and singing groups. It contains 12 compositions and includes full scores and song word-sheets. The songs range from short workshop songs to lengthier choral compositions which make ideal performance pieces.

DOWNLOAD AUDIO FILES: 46 MP3 audio files are included with the songbook – 12 full songs & individual song-parts to assist learning for teaching. These MP3 files can be instantly downloaded with each Printed or Digital Download (PDF) book after purchase.


  • Red, Gold & Brown
  • Na-na-naa
  • Peace To The World
  • Golden Light
  • Old Man Of The Moor
  • River
  • I’m Not Singing
  • Dawn Chorus
  • The Last Tree
  • Climate Change Challenge
  • Carry Our Love
  • May The Road Rise with You (arr.)

11 original songs and 1 arrangement by Sophie Sterckx.


Option 1) PRINTED SONGBOOK + PDF DOWNLOAD: You will be receive a PRINTED Copy of the songbook by post – a beautiful wire-bound easy-to-fold-out A4 portrait book, sent within 1-2 working days. The printed copy of the book is printed on recycled paper & card, using vegetable oil based inks. After purchase, you will also receive a link to an immediate Digital Download (PDF) of the songbook & 46 MP3 song-files*. Please click the download link in your order confirmation page or order confirmation email to receive your files. 

Option 2) PDF DOWNLOAD ONLY: After purchase, you will receive a link to an immediate Digital Download (PDF) of the songbook & 46 MP3 song-files*. Please click the download link in your order confirmation page or order confirmation email to receive your files. 

*Please note: Each order is valid for ONE download of the PDF book and Audio files. The file is a large file and will take a few minutes to download fully, please give it time. I recommend you download it to a computer or laptop rather than a phone if possible. To receive your files, please click the download link in your order confirmation page immediately after purchase or from your order confirmation email.



MP3 Downloads verses Double CD – I love my CD’s but I have made a conscious decision not to make printed CD’s of the Audio files for this Songbook to reduce materials and to minimise waste. The song-files are high quality and well recorded and produced and are hugely helpful for learning the material through listening alongside the songbook.

Printed Songbook – the book is beautifully printed on recycled paper using vegetable oil based ink and bound with a metal silver coil edge.

P&P – your Printed Songbook will be sent via Royal Mail in a recycled card Large Letter packaging.

Cover Art:

The Cover Artwork, titled Giving Birth into Nothingness, is by Scarlett Butters: please visit her Facebook Page to view more of her beautiful illustrations and online gallery https://www.facebook.com/scarlettbuttersillustration/

This particular illustration stood out to me immediately as the perfect image for my songbook cover – it felt so in-tune with my imagined cover for my songbook. Many of my songs and song-words in this book are inspired by nature, the environment and the seasons. I love the grace, strength, beauty of the central figure – a natural power in motion!